Number of applications allowed by region

Region DVS/AVS STC, Non-Official Courses,
Student for a Day
Abitibi-Témiscamingue (08) 2 3
Bas-Saint-Laurent (01) 3 3
Capitale-Nationale - Chaudière-Appalaches (03-12) 2 3
Centre-du-Québec (17) 1 3
Côte-Nord (09) 2 3
Estrie (05) 2 3
Gaspésie - Îles-de-la-Madeleine (11) 3 3
Laval - Montérégie - Montréal (13-16-06) 2 3
Lanaudière (14) 1 3
Laurentides (15) 2 3
Mauricie (04) 1 3
Nord-du-Québec (10) 2 3
Outaouais (07) 2 3
Saguenay - Lac-Saint-Jean (02) 2 3

DVS/AVS programs

Only one application can be processed per region. You can make an application in each region of Québec.

Certain regions allow more than one application. In this case, you can indicate the desired order of priority. Only the application designated as the first priority will be processed. A verdict of "not-admitted" or "waiting list" will automatically activate the application designated as priority 2 (if the region allows more than one application).

An application to a program with exceptions allows a candidate to make a 2nd application that will be processed at the same time as the first one. Please note that if the application to the program with exceptions is accepted, the regular application will be cancelled. However, if the regular program is accepted, the application to the program with exceptions will remain active.

You can modify or delete your application, change the order of priority or modify your personal information at any time by accessing your dossier online.

STC program, Non-Official Courses & Student for a Day

You can make an application in each region of Québec. Applications will be processed at the educational establishment. The processing of these applications are independent from the applications submitted for a DVS/AVS program.